Mr. Nice Forums  
Home History Strains Media Web Community Medical Marijuana Contact us Auctions

Go Back   MNS Forums > MNS strains and grow diaries > 6. Breeders support and information

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2007, 06:44 AM

Default Afghan Haze - extreme indica phenotypes?

hey folks, i was lucky enough to aquire some of shanti's afghan haze limited release & found a few nice females in the bunch. of my three phenotypes, one is exceptionally short, with dense flower clustering & thick formation at day 25 or so.

the seed mother of the same plant, in vegetative growth, was exceptionally rich smelling & developed a squat, bush-like structure-- in stark contrast to the other, 5+ foot tall afghan hazes!

my question being, has anyone else seen any extreme indica characteristics in this cross? i'll try to post a picture or two if i get a chance (be warned, i'm a terrible photographer).

Last edited by jim dankness; 12-07-2007 at 06:47 AM.
Old 01-16-2008, 03:25 AM

as promised, here's a few pictures of my two most promising ladies from the afghan x haze cross. notice that they fall to nearly opposite ends of the spectrum, one being a dense 'ghani & extreme sativa.

here's the more afghan:

Old 01-16-2008, 03:26 AM

...and the most hazy of the bunch:

this is a third female, a mostly undesirable phenotype though not without beauty!:
Old 01-16-2008, 03:27 AM

and, just for fun, a couple of other hazes from the garden.

nl5/haze:

nev's haze, from someone elses' seedstock:
Old 01-16-2008, 01:26 PM
Breeder and moderator

Hi

all looks good in your room, well done.