Mr. Nice Forums  
Home History Strains Media Web Community Medical Marijuana Contact us Auctions

Go Back   MNS Forums > MNS Forums > 2. Introducing yourself...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2017, 02:47 PM

Default So new, so many questions

Hi, Im new to the world of growing cannabis, like 2 weeks new. I have used cannabis for years but stopped 5 years ago due to job requirements. I have noticed a decline in my quality of life without Cannabis. I noticed I get stressed out easisly and like to isolate my self to avoid people.

I'm from the south where smoking is still illegal. I have mainly smoked Mexi-Brick and it was good until one faithful night at Job Corps My friend pulled out some loud, this is what we called good weed. I dont like bringing up race unless it's important and I think it's important to say my friend was white to help paint the picture of this story.

We got a weekend pass and went home to my friends house, he lived in Austin, Tx I'm from Louisiana. He is orignaly from Cali. We all sitting in his backyard about to smoke I pull out my swisher to gut it and fill it. Him and his friends looked at me like "dude what the fuck are you doing?" I'm confused as hell. Then he pulls out this 3 foot glass contraction, "mind you I have never seen or smoked out of a bong. I have seen them on tv but that's about it. He laughted and said "This that white boy shit, we don't smoke blunts This was 17 years ago. " Long story short. I fired up my blunt of Mexi-Brick and hit his loud and after the first hit of the loud in a bong and in a joint I looked at my blunt with great disapointment, like my first born missed the winning point layup in the championship game. I ain't been right since.