Mr. Nice Forums  
Home History Strains Media Web Community Medical Marijuana Contact us Auctions

Go Back   MNS Forums > Grow information > 14. Indoor

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2013, 09:20 PM

Default Please Help Me Decide Which Strain.

Hello,

I'm a beginner to indoor growing under electric powered lights.

My grow will be neither medical nor commercial. I want something to get high rather than stoned.

The strains' descriptions about growing experience scare me away from Mango Haze,Super Silver Haze, and Neville's Haze for a first grow.

Should I order La Nina or Skunk Haze or flip a coin?
Old 02-20-2013, 09:49 PM

Hi Vista,
It is refreshing to see your honesty, all too often newer growers attempt to present themselves as more experienced than they are. Or confuse recreational usage and medicinal need, whether for legal purposes or otherwise.

I personally think Mango Haze may be among the finest varieties of cannabis ever released, and I often mention Super Silver Haze with very high regard as well. So you're touching on two very good choices in varieties, though if you're hesitant to work with 50% haze varieties (such as ssh and mh) right off the bat there are definitely some other options to consider.

Ash is a variety that comes to mind immediately for someone not quite ready to jump into the mix with a 50% haze variety like SSH or Mango Haze, but who is also after more of a high than a stone.

https://www.mrnice.nl/dhtml/strains.php?id=38

It would seem you've already did quite a bit of research to land at SSH and MH as prospective varieties, so there may be a chance you've also built a suitable enough grow space to handle these varieties as well? If that is the case, you may want to consider just going with your original choice(s) and getting experience the only way one gets experience, by trial and error.