Wine

Never had Barolo wine, but if it's anything like any other wine I've had, it's best to fill a plastic solo cup hold your breath and guzzle it quickly. 🤪

I've tried to like wine, I've tried it cheap and expensive and nothing has ever truly been better than boxed wine. Now whiskey, that has some flavor, but I haven't drank in almost a month, Eagle Rare Bourbon that's the best I have found.

I like red wine. I can’t drink much of it one big glass and I’m taking a nap. It is a lot like cannabis, some is much better than others. I have a friend who owned a big restaurant and was a wine expert. He told me price is not always a good indicator of quality...and one just needs to drink a lot of wine to find out what’s good.
I’m just learning.

Like sherry in Spain or the difference between brandy and Cognac or sparkling vs Champagne from France. Consideration for distillation, age and particularly region. The difference in blended vs single malt whisky from Scotland. Certainly includes whisky vs the finest bourbons which use primarily corn and come from Kentucky.

🤙
Mu

In vino veritas! Looks like the makings for a laid back, conversation-filled evening, Tom. Would you pass the Armagnac and Gauloises s'il vous plait? :)

🤙
Mu

Hi Musashi,

I have nothing against a good armagnac after a good dinner.... But don't count on me for gauloise....awfull stuff....
I live in the south in the Rhône Valley.... They also produce wonderful wines there.... Cornas, côte rôtie, hermitage, château neuf du pape..... Not cheap but among the best red wines you can get....

*IF* you guys ever get a chance I highly recommend either a Chateau Mouton Rothchild or Chateau Lafitte Rothchild.
I honestly do not like wine but I have sampled both of the above a few times, and although VERY pricey they both are extremely unique in flavor and after taste.