What is wrong with NL seed scene

Ptree

2021 COE Winner
What is wrong with seed scene

Hi I just wanna share some thoughts.

I am not a professional grower at all / nor the breeder.

But I wanna point something, I dont even understand much.

I always choose the seeds, if they are available as regulars at first.

But I tried many feminized seeds from many seedbanks, and i feel many of em was as if i was planting still the same seed, even if those had to be other strains in short. This apllied even for better seedbanks. (I bought newest DP USA strain some Fruit Punch, it hermed a lot and made weed without taste and without any nice smell, just the high is good... )

Why dont seedbanks sell regulars, they really dont have them?

edited heavily: cause i am moron and pasted something that wasnt meant to be here. :D

Last edited:
Many seedbanks sell only fems, as they do not want people breeding them. For example, GHS. Demand is high for fems as well, so they cater to the market. As for getting herms from fem seeds, that is bad. That typically means that they did not breed them correctly. Plants should be stressed to test for herming, and only stress tested plants that do not herm can then be forced to herm with chemicals, and then those male flowers should be bred with other regular females, and not S1 with themselves. S1 breeding bottlenecks genetics hard. But some people take short cuts to make money, so the end result vary. They use natural herms, and/or self pollinate plants for seed. I only grow and breed regular plants myself. Any herms get tossed. Its been some years since I got any herms in my grows. Mr Nice here does not sell any fems that I am aware of.

Yes exactly.
I love to support seedbanks that sell regulars. You knoe we live in world, where some politicians say and where do i get seeds?