Mr. Nice Forums  
Home History Strains Media Web Community Medical Marijuana Contact us Auctions

Go Back   MNS Forums > MNS strains and grow diaries > 5. Strain Base > Super Silver Haze

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2016, 02:24 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
Default Flowering time

Hi guys
I had grew my plants for three month. They are growing and getting tall everyday but i cant see any flower. Light is 12/12 and feed two times a week
What is your suggestion? What is wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2016, 02:51 AM
professorjj's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Great Southern Land
Posts: 670
Default

Hi Mr RB, how long have you had the lights 12/12?
If it has been less than 2wks I wouldn't panic to much they wont be far away.
If it has been greater than 3 weeks I would be checking for an incorrectly set or faulty timer.
When running hid's it is not uncommon for the contacts in the timer to weld shut.
If the timer is incorrectly set it only needs to turn on for a few minutes during the dark cycle to affect flowering. Run through and check the settings.
Hope this helps
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-02-2016, 08:41 AM
Broseidon's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 588
Default

faulty timers... the bane of our existence.

I read several times how much these can screw a grow over and have since turned away from planning to buy cheap no-name timers and will pay up to double per timer to get good quality.
Definitely will research timers a bit before I decide on one.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-02-2016, 09:16 AM
professorjj's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Great Southern Land
Posts: 670
Default

Hey Mr B I hope all is well, I wanted to say I have been enjoying your posts.
Mr RB
If you know an electrician it would pay to have him wire up a contactor or relay to a couple of power outlets and connect the timer to that. This takes the load off of the timer and makes the whole system that bit more reliable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-02-2016, 11:20 AM
Broseidon's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by professorjj View Post
If you know an electrician it would pay to have him wire up a contactor or relay to a couple of power outlets and connect the timer to that. This takes the load off of the timer and makes the whole system that bit more reliable.
Hoooooly .........
Bro, I know you were talking to OP but matter of fact, I still have to lay the wiring for my area and have been talking with my electrician about how to do that.
Never crossed my mind to have the wall sockets themselves be on timers.
Will talk with him about it. Since we have to do the wiring still anyway (currently looking at 3 main sockets for the room, which should be enough for over 9k watt in applications), we might as well just install a relay with a timer (unless I misunderstood sth, bit of a noob with electrics ).

Nice tip bro!

/Edit
oh and same on enjoying reading your posts
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-02-2016, 11:42 AM
professorjj's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Great Southern Land
Posts: 670
Default

You can mount sockets on an enclosure also to make it portable if you wish.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
All rights reserved, MR NICE SEEDBANK, NL