Mr. Nice Forums  
Home History Strains Media Web Community Medical Marijuana Contact us Auctions

Go Back   MNS Forums > MNS strains and grow diaries > 5. Strain Base > NL5 x Afghan

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2012, 04:18 PM

Default A few pics of my nl5xafghan

Thought i'd share a few pics with you lot.

These are all the same age, been going about 5 wks and i'm loving them. Some of the growth is so tight, node on node. I'm going to enjoy these.

I'm pretty new to hydro but here is a lesson i learnt. notice some of the burnt patches on various plants? This is where the feed from the wf has hit it. There was too much space between the dripper and the pebbles making it 'splash', so i topped up so they touch, no more flying nutes . Also helps keep the algae down!

Enjoy Fijian

Old 03-10-2012, 11:10 AM

They look fantastic. What light are they under?
Old 03-10-2012, 11:39 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by AquaReefer View Post
They look fantastic. What light are they under?

Thank you AR, much appreciated! They are under 2 250w envirolight's.

Peace

Fijian
Old 03-10-2012, 01:49 PM

Default waterfarms are the nuts

nice looking plants TFT,
is this your first grow in the waterfarms? are you running straight hydroton? what feeds are you using?

i have grown in them for years mate, if you run into any problems just give me a shout and i will help if i can, i think they are awesome, 4plants in 4 waterfarms under 1x 600w in a 120tent will give you 1g/w with quite a few strains without too much difficulty.(tent doesn't have to be mylar lined either the cheaper white lined ones will do it too)

is the plant in the farm in the back left of the pic the oldest or just the most vigourous? it will be a monster when you bloom it.