Mr. Nice Forums  
Home History Strains Media Web Community Medical Marijuana Contact us Auctions

Go Back   MNS Forums > MNS strains and grow diaries > 5. Strain Base > Mango Haze

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2017, 01:02 AM

Post Mango Haze (and ssh) Grow

Hi,

I am on the 11th week of a Mango Haze and Super Silver Haze grow. 1000W bulb. Not a real big room. Started with 6 of each in 3 gallon smart pots (it seems to me this is the right size given my floor space limitations - the room is completely full with plants!).

I am using the Nectars for the Gods line.

I have never had healthier plants. I am a beginner and I am just lucky that nothing (well, one thing, I'll explain below) has hit me out of left field and I am just following the Nectars recommended process.

Well, I had 3 male ssh's and 1 male mango and so was sitting at 8. Then a mango hermied on me and pollinated the whole grow. Was severely bummed for a while, but am charging ahead. And anyway, with my anxiety, I am mainly an indica guy (love Medicine Man! - that is my go to bud of what little strains I know) and so I figure I am not a bad candidate for a less potent end product of an excellent couple of sativa strains.

OK, here is my main question/concern.

I think one of my ssh's will be ready to harvest in a couple weeks. The other two in maybe 3-4. The mangos? Shit, they are one tenth as flowered as the two ssh's that are less flowered than the other one. And they have been treated identical to the ssh's.

I don't get it. An example is the very top bud for all the mangoes. It doesn't even look like a bud yet. No girth. Just a few hairs.

I am frankly even amazed by the difference in flowering between the ssh and the mango.