Mr. Nice Forums  
Home History Strains Media Web Community Medical Marijuana Contact us Auctions

Go Back   MNS Forums > MNS strains and grow diaries > 5. Strain Base

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2013, 10:49 AM

Default Testing, Testing...CBD3

Hello all,

I have received my beans. Due to slooow moving U.S.P.S. I had all but given up on them! I will be germinating some of these soon. Since I plan to terminate the males from this strain I will start 6-8 seeds. They will be grown in 5 gal. Dwc buckets, vegged under 400w MH (from the time they sprout), and flowered under 1000w HPS. My rooms are 4'x4' and have a Scrog 21" above the buckets. I have zero experience with CBD strains and am excited to experience the final product. I'm a super stoked that this is the sativa variety. I will be getting the best females tested.

? About testing. I have read on different site (but a member here) talking about having his male cbd leafs tested? These were sexed but unflowered male leafs. I didn't know that was possible but I guess anything is.

On a final note I was very unsure of CBD strains going into this. For some reason I had the notion that it didn't get u high just medicine. I really wanted the widow grail and was going to see about buying those and letting another member run the cbd. My wife is the one who bestowed confidence in me to give them hell. She has terrible pains and could use a strong medicine. Me just wanting the strongest high didnt think about her troubles. So I want to say thank you to Shantibaba for expanding my horizon and opening my eyes. I'm sure the proof is in these seeds! So while I have grail widow as well I will run these cbd 3 first as that is what I was choosen to test.
Old 05-12-2013, 04:24 PM

hey

good to hear you'll be sprouting under MH.I do this too!