Mr. Nice Forums  
Home History Strains Media Web Community Medical Marijuana Contact us Auctions

Go Back   MNS Forums > Grow information > 15. Plant doctor

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2011, 09:49 AM

Default Co2 info needed if anyone can help

as some of u know im a newbie-ish flying by the seat of my pant, but with the help and advice i read and been given here im doing just fine thank you all..
now the issue, i was adviced to get Co2 to help, which i did fortunatly my m8 just bought a pub so i now haave access no prob, what i dont have is £300+ to spend on a way to use it, so i want to know the best way to get gas from a 6kg bottle into my tent without killing myself or worse hurting the plants...

as usual ill thank you all in advance.

Ps got the amazon and boy did it make a differance, when im str8 enough ill go buy a camera and post you a few,..lol i read about the iphone so no pics till i get a camera.

its nice to be inportant..but more inportant to be nice.

reality is an illusion caused by a lack of alcohol and drugs.......hehe

i resemble that statement........
Old 05-25-2011, 02:05 PM
Banned

to be honest a crack under the door will supply enough c02. I my self have use c02 and didnt really notice a difference so why bother it just bringing up the cost of the product if you have suffient ventalation you shouldnt need c02 injection
Old 05-26-2011, 01:38 PM

Default No experience but

I went to buy a c02 unit at the grow shop and the owner said not to bother unless I had more then 4 tables going. He said good fresh air would do just as good in my case of 1 table under 2 1000 watt lights. He told me to get every thing else in order first. He ended up selling me a good intake and exhaust fan. It saved me a bundle of money. The guys had the co2 unit sitting right there on display. I have known him for about 8 eight years he has never steered me wrong in the past.