Mr. Nice Forums  
Home History Strains Media Web Community Medical Marijuana Contact us Auctions

Go Back   MNS Forums > Grow information > 14. Indoor

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2008, 10:44 PM

Smile Super Silver Haze - Detailed Grow Report

I thought I would share my experience with Super Silver Haze. I have become somewhat familiar with this strain after two rounds of indoor growing.

This strain is something of a wonder, I have been growing herb for about 5 years both indoors and outdoors and I have never seen such strong genetics in any other plant so far.

Truly impressive!

First of all, here is the detailed info that I have gathered on this strain, as well as my personal notes on the grow.

Concerning the strain lineage or any other information, please correct me if I got it wrong, but I really took my time researching the web in order to find the correct information.

Grow Sheet Page 1 -->There is a small error on this page. NL#5 is actually a pure indica and not a hybrid of Nl#2 and NL#5. That cross was made at the Seed Bank but later discontinued.

Grow Sheet Page 2

Grow Sheet Page 3

Grow Sheet Page 4

Grow Sheet Page 5

First time round I vegged the plant for 5½ weeks before switching to 12/12. I grew some Nirvana Ice and DP Strawberry Cough fem alongside the Super Silver Haze. They were both nice but not in the same league as SSH.

Here they are in veg under some cfl's, a cool mister provided the required humidity.

The growroom was like a frigging rainforest during veg

Some people do not believe that you can get tight internodes with cfl's in veg. I care to disagree. Although Metal Halides make the plants explode in veg, the cfl's do a pretty good job as long as they are kept close to the plants and carefully raised every day or so.

After switching to the 600w Osram Plantastar HPS, the cfl's came in handy, providing light to the lower branches in order to reduce the stretch in early flowering.